Cult Tip

John Cassavetes Box Set (Uk Import) - Cassavetes, John
Releasedatum: 12 september 2005
A box set collecting together 5 key works from actor-director John Cassavetes: Shadows (1959), Faces (1968), A Woman Under the Influence (1974), The Killing of a Chinese Bookie (1976) and Opening Night (1977).

DVD Extra's:
Two versions of The Killing Of A Chinese Bookie, the original 1976 version (135 mins) and the shorter 1978 version (108 mins). Commentary on The Killing Of A Chinese Bookie from Peter Bogdnovich and producer Al Ruban. Alternate opening to Faces, with optional audio commentary from Peter Bogdanovich and producer Al Ruban. Audio interviews with Cassavetes on Opening Night, A Woman Under The Influence and The Killing Of A Chinese Bookie. Interviews with Seymour Cassel and Elaine Kagan, Cassavetesí long-time assistant. Commentary on Shadows from Seymour Cassel and Tom Charity. Commentary on Opening Night from Tom Charity, Mike Ferris (camera operator) and Bo Harwood (sound recordist). Early rehearsal footage from the production of Shadows. Booklet including interviews, essays and biographies.

Cult Tip Archief

Nieuwsbrief Inloggen Bestellen Contact Over ons Winkelwagentje