Klassiek Tip

Schubert, Franz - Schubert Octet
Quatuor Modigliani Sabine Meyer Bru

Situated between the symphony and chamber music, Schubert’s Octet for strings and winds bears  witness to a new creative force during a dark chapter of the composer’s life, haunted by illness.  Powerfully imaginative, interweaving joy and apprehension, the work pays homage to Beethoven’s  septet while revealing a poetic and lyrical language in which the dawn of Romanticism emerges. A  remarkably unique masterpiece in which some of the finest artists are brought together

€ 23.99

Klassiek Tip Archief

Nieuwsbrief Inloggen Bestellen Contact Over ons Winkelwagentje